Cawthorne’s Endowed School

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2020/21

Download these dates HERE: (pdf Document)

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Inset Day Tuesday 1st September 2020 

Re-open on Wednesday 2nd September 2020 

Closure after school on Friday 23rd October 2020 

Mid-term closure Monday 26th October  –  Friday 30th October  (inclusive) 

Inset day Monday 2nd November 2020 

Re-open on Tuesday 3rd November 2020 

Closure after school Friday 18th December 2020 

Number of openings: 71 + 2 

SPRING TERM 2021 

Re-open on Monday 4th January 2021 

Mid-term closure Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February (inclusive) 

Closure after school on Friday 26th March 2021 

Number of openings: 55 

SUMMER TERM 2021 

Re-open on Monday 12th April 2021 

May Day closure Monday 3rd May 2021 

Mid-term closure Monday 31st May 2021 –  Friday 4th June 2021 (inclusive) 

Inset Day Monday 7th June 2021 

Closure after school on Friday 16th July 2021 

Inset Days Monday 19th & Tuesday 20th July 2021 

Number of openings: 64 + 3 

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS – 190 

TOTAL NUMBER OF TRAINING DAYS – 5

Term Dates for 2021/2022 can be found here: Term Dates 2021-22